Research

A training built upon research

laboAt the ENSGTI, courses are mostly provided by the lecturers and researchers of the LaTEP : the Laboratoire Thermique Énergétique et Procédés (Thermal, Energy and Process Laboratory), attached to the School.

The latter provide engineering students with the latest advances in Process or Energy engineering related to their work. Furthermore, as referent teachers, they assist and supervise students during their school experience or by following the progress of their placements.

With the Technological building, the ENSGTI has efficient equipment and facilities for practical work. Students also have access to the laboratory infrastructures and especially to experimental equipment.

In this way, engineering students are exposed to research throughout their training. In 2nd year, they carry out a « Research Development Innovation Project  » and some of them opt for placements in a research laboratory in France or abroad.

LaTEP

Rue Jules Ferry
BP 7511
64 075 PAU Cedex
+33.(0)5.59.40.78.00
+33.(0)5.59.40.78.01

Contact

emilie.dedieu@univ-pau.fr

Recherche

La formation adossée à la recherche

laboLes enseignements de l’ENSGTI sont assurés en majeure partie par les 24 enseignants chercheurs du LaTEP : le Laboratoire Thermique Énergétique et Procédés, rattaché à l’École.

Ces derniers font bénéficier les élèves ingénieurs des dernières avancées en Procédés ou Énergétique, liées à leurs travaux. Par ailleurs, ils les accompagnent et les encadrent en tant qu’enseignant-référent dans leur parcours ou en suivant leurs stages.

L’ENSGTI dispose, avec la Halle Technologique, d’équipements et d’installations de TP performants. Les étudiants ont également accès aux infrastructures du laboratoire, notamment à des plateformes expérimentales.

Les élèves ingénieurs sont ainsi sensibilisés à la recherche tout au long de leur cursus. En 2ème année, ils réalisent un « Projet Recherche Développement Innovation » et certains optent pour des stages en laboratoire de recherche, en France ou à l’étranger.

LaTEP

Rue Jules Ferry
BP 7511
64 075 PAU Cedex
+33.(0)5.59.40.78.00
+33.(0)5.59.40.78.01

Contact

emilie.dedieu@univ-pau.fr