Student life

Essential student events

Many festive occasions punctuate the student life at the ENSGTI and help to build a strong “school ethos” :

Orientation of the 1A (1st year students)

The orientation includes the parrainage, mountain outing, the Rally in Pau, the sports week, parties… These are true moments of friendliness which allow to introduce the School, the community life, the traditions and the “GTI” state of mind to newcomers.

WEI (orientation weekend)

The “week-end d’intégration” : 2 days that will be legendary, festive, fun and relaxing at the foot of the Dune of Pilat so that you can enjoy the amazing school environment. This WEI allows to create strong links and a cohesion between all years.

Baptism

It finalises the orientation: with garlic and a bottle of Jurançon (“à la façon d’Henry IV”), new students “take vows” and become real “GTIENS”.

Regions meal

It is a nice opportunity for students from all over France (and the world) to present the culinary specialities from their native region or country.

Telethon

Each year, the BDS organises various friendly tournaments for the benefit of the Telethon.

Gala

A smart dress code is required for this evening “like no other” which gathers all years.

WESKI

3 amazing days in the Pyrenees to share intense moments and to practise various board sports.

KRYSTAL tournament

A big sporting tournament that gathers almost 150 students from Aquitaine engineering schools.

TIC or ” Tournoi Inter-Chimie” (Inter-Chemistry Tournament)

THE key annual sporting event for Chemistry and Process Engineering Schools… a 4-day tournament in all disciplines, which gathers about 2.000 students (sportspeople and fans). For this occasions, the GTIens (and their always spectacular float) are bound to represent proudly the School !

The 4l Trophy

A rally that combines adventure and solidarity : the aim of this humanitarian trek is to help Moroccan children by providing them with school and medical supplies… The 4L Trophy is a sporting challenge and a human adventure in which several GTI teams already took part.

WEA or “Week-End des Anciens” (Alumni Weekend)

Former students come back to the School for a weekend in order to share an animated, friendly and festive moment. This is also the opportunity to share experiences, information, advice and useful contacts with the future graduates.

Theme evenings

These parties are costumed, mad and bustling and they are always masterfully organised by the BDE and their “night watchman”. Friendly, festive and “easy-going”, these evenings create strong links in a “family spirit” : the GTI spirit.

Vie Etudiante

Les grands événements

De nombreux moments festifs rythment la vie étudiante à l’ENSGTI et contribuent à sceller un fort « esprit d’école » :

L’intégration des 1A

«L’inté» avec le parrainage, la sortie montagne, le Rallye dans Pau, la semaine sportive, les soirées….. autant de bons moments de convivialité, pour faire découvrir aux nouveaux arrivants l’Ecole, la vie associative, les coutumes et l’état d’esprit « GTI ».

Le WEI

Le « week-end d’intégration » : 2 jours mythiques, festifs, ludiques et de détente au pied de la Dune du Pyla… histoire de profiter du fabuleux environnement de l’Ecole. Ce WEI permet de créer des liens forts et une cohésion entre toutes les promos.

Le Baptême

Il clôture l’intégration : entre ail et Jurançon (à la façon d’Henry IV), les nouveaux élèves « prononcent leurs vœux » et deviennent de vrais « GTIENS ».

Le repas des Régions

Une belle occasion pour les élèves, venus des 4 coins de France (et du Monde) de faire découvrir les spécialités de leur région ou pays d’origine.

Le Téléthon

Le BDS organise, chaque année, différents tournois conviviaux, au profit du Téléthon.

Le Gala

Tenue correcte exigée pour cette soirée « pas comme les autres » qui rassemble toutes les promos.

Le WESKI

3 jours exceptionnels dans les Pyrénées pour partager des moments forts et pratiquer divers sports de glisse.

Le tournoi KRYSTAL

Un grand tournoi sportif qui rassemble près de 150 élèves des écoles d’ingénieurs d’Aquitaine.

Le TIC ou « Tournoi Inter-Chimie »

LE grand rendez-vous sportif annuel des Ecoles de Chimie et Génie des Procédés… 4 jours de tournois dans toutes les disciplines, qui rassemble près de 2000 élèves (sportifs et supporters). A cette occasion, les GTIens (et leur char toujours spectaculaire) ne manquent pas de porter haut les couleurs de l’Ecole !

Le 4L Trophy

Un rallye qui allie aventure et solidarité : un raid humanitaire visant à aider les enfants marocains en leur apportant des fournitures scolaires et médicales…. Un défi sportif, une aventure humaine qui a déjà compté plusieurs équipages de GTI.

Le WEA ou « Week-End des Anciens »

Les « anciens » reviennent à l’école le temps d’un week-end pour un moment festif, convivial et riche en échanges. C’est aussi l’occasion de nombreux partages d’expérience, d’infos, de conseils et contacts utiles pour les futurs diplômés.

Les soirées à thème

Déguisées, déjantées, animées, elles sont toujours organisées de « mains de maître » par le BDE et leurs « respos sécurité ». Conviviales, festives et « bon enfant », elles créent des liens solides dans un esprit « famille » : celui de GTI.